A day in which you write something is a day well-spent


I have recently subscribed to Writers’ Digest, and I have to say that I’m really impressed and inspired by the information and tools that the magazine offers.

In the November/December 2013, Volume 93, Magazine #8, I found myself fascinated and excited by the writing techniques to fuel creativity during what I call a “word drought.” These techniques were developed by Leigh Anne Jasheway

Dialogue: If you’re having trouble with dialogue, exercise #3 may be good for you. It’s called “Four and 10.” All you have to do is write two pages of dialogue in which one character only speaks in four-word sentences, and the other speaks in ten words that can be one or more sentences. According to Leigh, this helps make sure your characters don’t all sound alike.

For all my followers, I recommend subscribing to Writers’ Digest for your writing needs.

Leave a Reply

