A day in which you write something is a day well-spent

Give Me Mozart!


I made a fabulous discovery that is making my words come faster than lightning.

Early on in my writing career, someone recommended that I listen to music while I write. I quickly found that I couldn’t concentrate on my writing when listening to music and so stopped doing it.

Quite recently, my college art teacher happened to put on Mozart while we drew a still-life. I was amazed at how soothing the music was and how much more focused I became on my work. So, I tried listening to it when I got home and wrote. I was able to make my word count without any lack of focus at all.

I realized, then, that listening to Jewel and Wierd Al Yankovic wasn’t beneficial to good writing habits.

Now, I listen to Mozart every time I write, and it helps immensely. I recommend Mozart to anyone who is having trouble writing or needs a way to stay focused while doing so.

Leave a Reply

