A day in which you write something is a day well-spent


Coming up to the final few chapters of my book has me wondering how long it will take to edit it. I already edit as I type, but the last book took me almost two months to edit it completely, and even then, I’m not happy to see the grammatical errors.

I’m worried that I’ll spend too much time editing and making it perfect that I won’t want to publish it. I can’t stand it when I have flawed work, and it’s so hard to think about going through my book, inch by inch, and fixing things that I may not even notice until it’s out on the market.

I want so bad to have Grim Phantasm be better than Binding Power, but I don’t want to spend half a year getting it just right.

Anyone else have this problem?

Comments on: "Dread it: The Edit" (3)

  1. I only write as a hobby and I have this problem, can’t imagine what it would be like when actually publishing your work. I’m just glad to learn it’s not only me who wrestles with this ;).

Leave a Reply

