A day in which you write something is a day well-spent

Forget Me Not


Alas, it seems that I have been neglecting my duties as a blogger. Things have been rather hectic of late. I offer my sincerest apologies to my followers and hope you will continue to support my blog.

In other news, my first term as Secretary of the writing club on the Lone Star campus went better than I expected. I was able to read some rather interesting works of literature and give some constructive criticism on their grammar and character development.

I find that joining a writing group is extremely necessary for developing a great story, not only because of the support you’ll receive but also because of the responses you’ll get from people reading your story. What I mean is that by being a part of the group, you will gain the necessary perspective of your target audience and be able to alter and configure your word choices to better impact your readers.

Leave a Reply

