A day in which you write something is a day well-spent


I’ve never understood the idea of a “muse.” I’ve had writers tell me that they couldn’t have finished their works without their “muses.” Muses are supposed to be a sort of personified inspiration that spurs artists’ creativity, but I’ve never had one; at least, I’ve never noticed that I had one.

I write as the plot comes to me, and then I alter it as I see fit. I don’t rely on any sort of muse to help me along.

If someone has a good explanation of the reason for a muse, I’d be more than happy to post your response on my blog because I’m very interested to know. Either put your explanation up as a comment to this post or email me at anamarieauthor@gmail.com with the subject heading as “Musing about Muses Response.”

Leave a Reply

