A day in which you write something is a day well-spent


I’m hoping to start my new job today as a scribe for people with disabilities at my school. Writing and helping people who need it are my two passions in life, and the fact that I’ll be able to do both at the same time makes me immeasurably pleased.

For those people who plan to make a living off of their books but haven’t got their feet under them yet, I sincerely recommend choosing a side job that will not only earn you money for the time being but also fine tune your writing skills as an author, be it a peer tutor for writing at your school or writing for a local magazine.

Having a job other than your books will take some of the stress away from getting published right after it’s done.

Leave a Reply

