A day in which you write something is a day well-spent


One more weekend remains for me to get extra writing in before the next semester begins. Life doesn’t wait, and the world will keep turning no matter how much I try to get it to stop for a moment while I catch my breath. With a full course load for the Spring and Summer semesters, as well as preparing to transfer to Sam Houston University makes me twitch with anxiety. I worry that I won’t be able to achieve my New Year’s Resolution. The only thing I can do is work.
This year is one of the most important years of my career as both a writer and a teacher. It isn’t enough to have the first book out. I must satisfy my readers with the rest of the story before they move onto a writer that can crank out books faster than I can. At the same time, I must also prepare for my career as a teacher. I’m planning on taking education courses during the summer, which will be even more of a strain on my ability to finish my book on time.
I’m taking things one step at a time. Writing while I have the time to do so and studying when I need to.

Leave a Reply

