A day in which you write something is a day well-spent

Bad Decisions


My main character has taken a turn for the worst, I’m afraid. He committed a foul act that even I’m surprised about. I don’t know if this will affect his future decisions. What he did may even jeopardize his overarching quest for the Mother. After all, he still must prove to Her that the human race is worth saving. By doing this, Bart may have effectively doomed the world to extinction.
I’m not sure what this will mean for the rest of the story. I’ll have to keep writing and let the characters decide for themselves. Maybe Anna will help him through it, or maybe the Druids will beseech the Mother for mercy.

Comments on: "Bad Decisions" (2)

  1. I love it when people are so into their characters that they almost become real people themselves. That it’s the character making the decisions and not the writer. This is really good to see 🙂

    • For me, it’s more of a double-edged sword. I didn’t really intend for my character to have to make that kind of decision, and when he did, the one he did make wasn’t necessarily the best one.

      I’m not sure that I agree with his decision and I may actually change it if I don’t like where he’s going as a developed character. The hero isn’t supposed to make bad decisions.

Leave a Reply

