A day in which you write something is a day well-spent


As mid-december rolls around and the release date of A Memory of Light approaches, I can’t help but think back to being thirteen and reading the Wheel of Time for the first time (no pun intended). My equally word-loving father R.P. Rigoli had introduced me to the series and I had started to read the first book begrudgingly. To be honest, the book seemed thicker than my head and I felt that it would be a tedious read. However, once I got through the first chapter of The Eye of the World, Robert Jordan’s work had become my muse for my own works of literature, starting with That Fateful Day.

I was so excited to find out that an author, Brandon Sanderson, would complete his unfinished series after his untimely death in September 2007, and one that idolized him, no less. A Memory of Light will complete the legacy of Robert Jordan, who will last forever in the hearts of readers and writers everywhere, becoming a memory that will never fade to legend or myth and will never be forgotten.

Comments on: "Robert Jordan’s Legacy" (1)

  1. […] so interested to see if any authors I know have done this. Though I do know that Robert Jordan did that after the 11th book in his series just before he died in 2007. He came out with a prequel […]

Leave a Reply

