A day in which you write something is a day well-spent

NaNoWriMo


With the first week of National Novel Writing Month come and gone, I feel that I should blog a bit about my experience.

My first novel finished and my sequel sitting in purgatory for the time being, I’ve started on a brand new one that I’m very confident I’ll finish before November 30.

For those who are not familiar with NaNoWriMo, it’s a time for wannabe authors to get their work done with a hard deadline. Writers are given only thirty days to complete a 50,000 word novel that will be published by the site at the end of the month if it is finished.

This is my second year doing it, having finished only half of my intended novel two years ago.

I’ll refrain from going into details of my ongoing novel, but if anyone wishes to see the synopsis, just click this link: BooksAreLife

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo" (2)

  1. Nicely done, 22k words. I just wanted to leave a comment because I read “wannabe authors.”

Leave a Reply

