A day in which you write something is a day well-spent


Some say that the best way to get new ideas for a story is to try something else for a time, then go back to it later. Taking this advice, I have begun writing for a local newspaper, with tremendous success. Though I’m already planning on going into that particular field, I felt that I should have some experience writing nonfiction articles.

Personally, nonfiction has never been my strong suit. Sure, I write excellent essays, but to me they aren’t as interesting as what the human mind can conjure up on its own.

So, writing articles has shown me a new way to use my creative skills. Going out into the field and interviewing sources for quotes is one of my favorite parts of the job. Interestingly, I have come upon some new ideas while working on an article, and I think that this job will work out for the best in my writing career.

Leave a Reply

