A day in which you write something is a day well-spent


“Deadline” is an unfamiliar word to me. When I write, I write because I have inspiration. Sometimes I don’t finish a paragraph for a week. It took me over three years to finish my first novel, That Fateful Day, and I’ve barely started my second. I will be writing for a newspaper at a college, and I realized quite recently that I won’t have all the time in the world to get everything done exactly how I want it done.

Deadlines are serious business, and I hope I’m ready for them.

Leave a Reply

