A day in which you write something is a day well-spent

Laurano Rivind


I would like to go into a little more detail about how my main character, Laurano Rivind, came to be. My first inspiration of this elf was when I began to play World of Warcraft on the Earthen Ring server. It took me a rather long time to develop the story for her, as I didn’t know much about roleplaying yet. I eventually began to know the world I was playing in, and soon enough got the inspiration for her. I don’t really know what got me to play a rogue, maybe it was just something I had never tried before, or just that I was interested in how the class worked.

For people reading my book and have played World of Warcraft, they will see some similarities between my world and theirs. It wasn’t really intentional, but then again, I had never invented a world before, and needed a template.

All in all, Laurano Rivind came to life for me when I played the game, and I will be forever grateful to Blizzard Entertainment for its contributions.

Leave a Reply

