A day in which you write something is a day well-spent

Hiya World!


Life as I know it is about to change. I am about to graduate from high school, I have a wonderful new boyfriend, I’m getting college set up, and I am about to publish my greatest achievement: a novel of my very own called That Fateful Day (available at Amazon.com and coming soon at Podiobooks.com)

It has been a long and arduous process, with many pitfalls. Yes, you have probably heard this before from other authors. It is a trait common to all, no matter the age. I started the background story for this novel when I was thirteen, and started writing the main story just this past November 2009 for a novel-writing contest at NaNoWriMo. I didn’t expect anything to come of it, and thought of giving up many times, but I finished it.

The only thing I can do now is hope my story brings inspiration to others as Robert Jordan inspired me, may he rest in peace in the Creator’s arms.

Leave a Reply

